My Month in Games

 

My Month in Games is exactly what you think it is. A monthly look back at the games I’ve played that month and what I think of them. 

It’s been a while since I was on that gaming tip. Been slacking these past few days; God forgive me for my absence! Anyways, I’d like to comment and review all at once about the games I got the chance to play in the past month of July. Before I get into it, a big shoutout to Dan Holt; amazing blog and I truly enjoy his gaming adventures.

Firstly, I am a die-hard PlayStation fan, although I really don’t mind the once-in-a-while shuffle to other platforms. Of late I’ve been disappointed with the free monthly games from the PlayStation Network (PSN). For the month of August I got Just Cause 3 and that’s sort of an improvement from last month. However, I am truly not going to get Assassins Creed: Freedom Cry because I really love Assassins Creed so if I was told that I would get a free one I’d only expect at least one of the best from the series. And honestly, Freedom Cry is not. Unfortunately, I am not a fan of this particular storyline but, the gameplay is okay-ish. Hopefully my region gets better games next month! I can’t wait.

Until Dawn was July’s free game from the PSN and it received slightly good reviews with a mixed overall reaction from gamers. I’d say it sucked but, that would be very mean of me. I did enjoy the five minutes I played it and I’m pretty sure many people out there will enjoy playing it for more than five minutes. Dan had some input on this game so visit the link below to see what he had to say.

I’d really like to play Splatoon 2. And like I said earlier, I’ve been slacking so forgive me God for the lack of gaming and procrastinating on Fifa 17. One game I really wanna try out is Super Smash Bros on the Switch or Wii. I’ve been watching a lot of Ginx Tv of late and I thank them for my apparent laziness and total mind control-phobia cause their shows are totally amazing. It’s Ginx Tv where I get to watch a lot of content on different games and one that caught my eye was Super Smash Bros. The game itself looks beautiful and I wonder how the all-round gameplay feels like; will have to wait and see when I play it then. So, that was me in July and August seems a bit more productive for me. I have my eyes on Titanfall 2 and Mortal Kombat XL is on sale; the month will be good. Thanks again for the read and all the likes guys. Please, will all my gamers visit Dan’s blog, you will definitely get some insight on certain games and platforms.

 

I was going to purchase Overwatch but, I realized I still have to wake up and go to work from Monday to Friday.

 


Photo Credit: Ugur Akdemir

via My Month in Games: July 2017 — Dan Talks Games

2 thoughts on “My Month in Games

Add yours

    1. I’m going to get Titanfall 2 this weekend and I will absolutely go ham on it! Waited patiently to play it and now I’m hung on excitement. I will let you know how it goes!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

florawora

Poetry makes the world go round ❤

wordsfromtheheart

Be inspired!!

Where the foodies go

Two Italian foodies tasting good food as they travel around the world!

The Adventure Goes On

Two former weekend warriors navigate life, travel, and the pursuit of adventure.

