Porto

 

Porto is a nice and livable city where is a lot to see and experience. I am going to write you some tips what I would do differently or what I experienced and it is good to know. The city is easily reachable with the underground from the airport. You can buy tickets at the […]

S   A   U   D   A   D   E

Saudade is the melancholic feeling or nostalgia that is supposedly characteristic of the Portuguese or Brazilian temperament. I woke up this morning feeling the same. I didn’t really have feelings on the physical but, more on the spiritual. In other words I wondered and dreamt on how and when my beloved country would one day free itself from its own oppression. Anyways forget that sadness for a moment and lets get lost in Porto for a bit.

My brother went to Porto not so long ago and on his travels he told me that his perception of beauty continues to change. I set myself a quest to find the best images of Porto on WordPress and funny enough it didn’t take that long for my perception of beauty to change as well. God bless Portugal; you have qualified to enter my long list of places to visit.

See link below for the rest of beautiful Porto. Don’t forget to like and follow my fellow blogger.

 

Estou-me nas tintas!

 


 

Photo Credit: MyDreamOfTravel.

via Porto — Travel

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

florawora

Poetry makes the world go round ❤

wordsfromtheheart

Be inspired!!

Where the foodies go

Two Italian foodies tasting good food as they travel around the world!

The Adventure Goes On

Two former weekend warriors navigate life, travel, and the pursuit of adventure.

