In the Heat of Darkness

“It was dark. My vision impaired by those irritating strobe lights. All I could make out were grey body-like objects bobbing and weaving. My feet wobbled as I tried to make my way out of this grey mess. All I was getting from my mind was move but, all was not in a hurry. My ears were buzzing though, why was that I thought; It was dark.

The club was called Infinity. Pretty ironic, judging by the dark energy it perpetuated. The music was intense, fast-paced with those popular rhythmic thumps of nowadays. It made my ears flare up until they would almost combust, not that it bothered me; it was dark. My movements felt like I was walking on water; like as if anyone can ever explain that feeling. The inadvertent smell was almost convivial. But, with each step I took, it felt like I was walking through different timezones. My nose suffered; it was dark…”

 

Wrote this interesting piece on BayArt. Please go and have a look for the rest of the story. The link is down below. 


Full Story Link: In the Heat of Darkness

Photo Credit: Elijah Henderson

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

florawora

Poetry makes the world go round ❤

wordsfromtheheart

Be inspired!!

Where the foodies go

Two Italian foodies tasting good food as they travel around the world!

The Adventure Goes On

Two former weekend warriors navigate life, travel, and the pursuit of adventure.

